The Letter to the Church at Thyatira

Commendations

  1. I know your deeds, your love, your faith, your service and your perseverance. Rev.2:19
  2. You are doing more now than you did at first. Rev.2:19

Failures

You tolerate that woman Jezebel who calls herself a prophetess. She misleads my servants into sexual immorality and idolatry. Jezebel has been given time to repent. She is so arrogant that she refuses to listen to those I send to confront her about her wrong doing. Rev. 2:21

Judgement

Jezebel and those in bed with her will suffer intense punishment at my hands. In the end, the churches will know that I am the sovereign  God who knows the hearts of men and who repays men for the evil they commit. Rev.2:22-23

Admonition

Those who do not hold to the teaching of Jezebel- Satan’s deep secrets – hold on to what you have until I come. Rev.2:25

Reward

Him who overcomes and does my will to the end, I will give authority over the nations. He will rule them with an iron scepter.  He will dash them to pieces like pottery. Rev. 2:26-27

This entry was posted in Churches of Revelation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

