Imperatives from the Book of Hebrews Pt.3

Let us be on guard that unbelief does not creep in

7-11 We ought to take note of these words in which the Holy Spirit says: ‘Today, if you will hear his voice, do not harden your hearts in the rebellion, in the day of trial in the wilderness, where your fathers tested me, proved me, and saw my works for forty years. Therefore I was angry with that generation, and said they always go astray in their heart, and they have not known my ways. So I swore in my wrath, they shall not enter my rest’.

12-15 You should therefore be most careful, my brothers, that there should not be in any of you that wickedness of heart which refuses to trust, and deserts the cause of the living God. Help each other to stand firm in the faith every day, while it is still called “today”, and beware that none of you becomes deaf and blind to God through the delusive glamour of sin. For we continue to share in all that Christ has for us so long as we steadily maintain until the end the trust with which we began. These words are still being said for our ears to hear: ‘Today, if you will hear his voice, do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion’. Hebrew 3:7-15 Phillips

Refusing to believe Jesus will destroy our chances of entering the rest Christ has invited us to take. Mat.11:28-30. The Holy Spirit may be speaking to you this very moment, but you are reluctant to believe. You don’t have to rely on blind faith to accept Jesus as your Saviour. Read the scriptures and see for yourself that Jesus is real and the testimony He left is not a fabrication of men. The gospel that Jesus taught is the power of God for salvation to all who believe. It is power to save, power to transform lives, power to keep us holy unto God. Jesus offers it to all. Today if you hear His voice do not harden your heart but come to Jesus and rest.

About veldaville

A retired special education teacher with a Masters Degree in Education from Mount St. Vincent University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Was raised in an evangelical church but at age 20 joined Armstrong's Worldwide Church of God. After spending over 30 years in that cult, God opened my eyes to his truth and brought me back to the things I had learned when I was a youth. I believe that I was a Christian all along but because I was young and unlearned in the Scriptures, I fell prey to a religious cult. My ambition is, therefore, to proclaim Jesus Christ to all and especially to those who have been deceived by false teachers. My hope is that they may see the light and be saved from those who prey on their souls.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

